20 Kansas City-area mayors sign onto climate protection agreement

20 mayors in the Kansas City metro area recently signed the Mayor's Climate Protection Agreement, according to a recent KCStar article:
The action plan would suggest ways to reduce emissions including:

•Reducing sprawl and creating “walkable” urban communities.

•Promoting transportation options such as incentives for using car pools and public transportation and creating bicycle trails.

•Changing building codes to improve energy efficiency.
Missouri mayors who have signed on to the climate protection agreement include:
Ben Uchitelle Clayton MO
Darwin Hindman Columbia MO
Robert Lowery, Sr. Florissant MO
Les Smith Gladstone MO
Michael Hallauer Houston Lake MO
Mark Funkhouser Kansas City MO
Mike Swoboda Kirkwood MO
Robert Steinkamp Liberty MO
Mark Langston Maplewood MO
Kathy Dusenbery Parkville MO
Dennis Todd Pleasant Valley MO
David Bower Raytown MO
Kathleen Rose Riverside MO
Francis Slay St. Louis MO
Len Pagano St. Peters MO
James Hobbs Sunset Hills MO
Joseph Adams University City MO